Boards and Commissions

County Office Hours

M - F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Drivers License Hours

M - F 8:00 a.m. - 4:15 p.m.

Public Health Services Hours

M - F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Clerk of Court Hours

M W F 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
T Th 8:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Buena Vista County, Iowa - Beautiful View

Board of Health

The Board of Health’s basic obligation is to the community, whom it represents, but it also has a responsibility to the people who use the service, and to the programs and staff of Public Health & Home Care and Environmental Health which it governs.

The membership of the Buena Vista County Board of Health shall consist of five (5) persons appointed by the Buena Vista County Board of Supervisors, at least one (1) of whom shall be a physician licensed to practice in the state of Iowa.

Local Board of Health [137.4] (3 Year Term)

Board members include:
CHAIRPERSON: Jon McKenna, RPh thru 12/31/2015

VICE CHAIRPERSON: Dr. Scott Wulfekuhler thru 12/31/2016
SECRETARY: Peg Hinkeldey thru 12/31/2017
MEMBER: , Brian Bloome thru 12/31/2017
MEMBER: Rhonda Ringgenberg, Board of Supervisor thru 12/31/2015

Ordinances Adopted by the Board of Health

Lead Base Paint
Quarantine and Isolation